What two continents do not touch the Pacific? |

What two continents are not touching the Pacific? The Atlantic and Indian oceans.

The “7 continents and 5 oceans” is a question that has been asked multiple times. The answer to the question is North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, and Antarctica.

What two continents do not touch the Pacific? |

Africa has a unique position in world geography as the only continent without a Pacific Ocean boundary.

Also, where does the Pacific Ocean meet the continents?

The PACIFICOCEAN touches five continents: North America, South America, Asia, Australia, and Antarctica.

In the same way, which continent is encircled by the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans? The Pacific Ocean, The Atlantic Ocean is a large body of water in, Caribbean Sea, and North America encircle the continent. With a total size of 6,890,000 square miles, South America is the world’s fourth biggest continent.

Also, which continent is the only one that does not contact any other continents?


What ocean divides Australia and Africa?

Ocean of India

Answers to Related Questions

What is the name of the ocean where the Prime Meridian crosses the equator?

The ocean is partly found in the Eastern Hemisphere and is positioned near to the North Pole. Because the prime meridian and antimeridian both pass across the Arctic Ocean, the ocean between these two longitudinal lines is considered part of the EasternHemisphere.

Which nation has the closest proximity to the Pacific Ocean?

The western boundary of the ocean is shared by Asia and Australia, while the eastern border is shared by North and South America. With a total size of 63.6 million square miles, the Pacific Ocean covers 33.3 percent of the earth’s surface.

Which ocean is home to the world’s deepest trench?

The Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench isthe deepest known point in Earth’s oceans. In 2010 theUnited States Center for Coastal & Ocean Mappingmeasured the depth of the Challenger Deep at 10,994 meters(36,070 feet) below sea level with an estimated verticalaccuracy of ± 40 meters.

What is the name of the nation that located on the equator?

The Equatorial Countries are a group of 13 countries that are located on the equator.

Along the equator are the nations of Sao Tome and Principe, Gabon, the Republic of Congo, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, the Maldives, Indonesia, Kiribati, Ecuador, Colombia, and Brazil.

Which of the following oceans does not exist in the Southern Hemisphere?

Only one of the five seas is entirely or partially located in the Southern Hemisphere. The Arctic Ocean spans the whole Northern Hemisphere.

Which nations are closest to the equator?

The Solution:

The equator passes through 13 countries:Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome & Principe, Gabon, Republicof the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya,Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia and Kiribati.

Is Africa connected to another continent?

Continent of Africa

It has a total area of 11.7 million square miles and a population of approximately 1.22 billion people, making it the world’s second most populous continent. The Indian and The Atlantic Ocean is a large body of water ins, as well as the Red and Mediterranean Seas, border Africa.

On the east coast of Africa, which ocean is it?

Ocean of India

Which ocean is closest to Africa’s western border?

The Arctic Ocean borders the continent on its northern boundary, while the The Atlantic Ocean is a large body of water in borders it on its eastern side and the Pacific Ocean borders it on its western and southern boundaries. The Caribbean Sea, in addition to the seas, also borders North America.

Which of the oceans does not have a boundary with Asia?

The Atlantic Ocean is a large body of water in

What continent is the most closely related to Africa?

Spain is located in Europe and is quite near to Africa. In truth, Africa can be seen from Gibraltar (a British colony on Spain’s southern tip): Africa and Europe will eventually meet, sealing the Mediterranean Sea along the Strait of Gibraltar.

Antarctica is surrounded by what ocean?

Ocean of the South